Register and Login
Forgot  Register
Nursing World Nigeria Logo
  • Get Free Nursing News Alert

Jos University Teaching Hospital, School of Post Basic Intensive Care Nursing Programme Admission into the Post Basic Critical Care Nursing Programme for 2020/2020 Academic Session.
Date Posted: 24/Feb/2020

Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates for admission into a twelve (12) months training programme for critical care Nurses for 2020/2020 Academic Session.


Applicants must be registered nurses with at least one (1) year post registration working experience with up to date practicing license. Applicants must also possess a minimum of five (5) credits. This must include English Language, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics, Biology in either WAEC, SSCE, or NECO, not more than two (2) sittings.

Jos University Teaching Hosptial


Forms are obtainable in the office of the Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee at the JUTH Permanent Site, after the payment of non-refundable fee of n7,500.00 (Seven thousand, five hundred naira) only to the hospital account through remita.

Sale of Forms Starts: 17th February, 2020

Closing Date: 17th April, 2020


All the completed application forms are to be submitted in a big brown envelope to the office of the Course Coordinator on or before 24th April, 2020 at JUTH Temporary Site.


Only eligible candidates would be shortlisted and allowed to participate in both written/oral examinations. Successful candidates will be selected after the written and oral interviews on the following days:

Tuesday 12th May, 2020 – Written Examination – Time: 10:00am

Wednesday 13th May, 2020 – Oral Interview – Time: 9:00am

Venue – Seminar Hall A&B, JUTH Permanent Site.

Resumption: Successful candidates will resume on Monday 9th November, 2020.

For further enquiries, call: 08060967214, 08035934464


Mr. D.D. Kiyani


Apply and Write NCLEX in Just 5 Months: Step-by-Step Guide for Nigerian Nurses

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER AND ATTEND A FREE AHA BLS ACLS CLASS HOLDING IN: Delta, Anambra, Imo, Edo, Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom, Ebonyi, Enugu, Abia and Cross River State

Share this news with friends!!!
Make a Comment or ask a question relating to this news